Thank you for joining me in the shadows. Pay no attention to that odd silhouette over there. Weird things live here.  Where do you hail from?

Colorado Springs, Colorado.
Tell me about your latest book. What makes it stand out from the crowd?
Former drama geek Brynn McAdams does theater productions on the side of running the family bait and tackle shop with her brother. But when her high school crush takes over the play—the one who rejected her all those years ago and clearly doesn’t even recognize her—she pretends to be someone else. Sawyer’s only planning to be in town long enough to fix up the lake house for his mom, but is drawn in by the lead actress, regardless of the fact that going for her would be unprofessional, and an all around bad idea.
Brynn thought she had it all together now, but once she sees her old high school crush she sort of questions everything. I think a lot of us have had awkward situations, and I like to make them funnier. And add romance. It’s a good combo. Lol
Do you have anything new in the works and can you tell us a bit about it? Cinderella Screwed Me Over will come out in ebook and print in October, and I just signed a contract for another women’s fiction novel, Ready to Wed, about a wedding planner who gets jilted at the altar (Summer of 2014). Then the 3rd book in the Accidentally in Love series will be out Winter of this year.
What advice would you give to writers just starting out?
Write, read, write some more, read some more. Get a critique group who are critical yet supporting. And never give up on your dream!
How did you deal with rejection letters? Any tips for unpublished writers?

I’ve probably told this story a lot, but I’d blast Pink’s So What. ‘Cause I was totally still a rockstar! But it got to me. Mostly I took a day to play my rejection mix (So What, Fighter by Christina Aguilera, Until the End by Breaking Benjamin, and Defy You by Offspring. I’ve since added Florence & the Machine’s Shake it Out. I still play it on days I need a pick-me up) Luckily I have a very supportive husband who’d let me pout and then smack me on the butt and tell me to get to it again. Lol. My biggest tip is just keep writing, doing what you love. Treat your writing like a career before it’s your career. And good luck!
What tools of the trade are must-haves for you? I need music a laptop and Mountain Dew. Other than that, I just think Goals, Conflict, Motivation and start writing.
What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done to research a story? My internet searches are probably on the FBI’s radar. Lol. I’ve gone to concerts in the name of research—Yeah, that Three Days Grace concert was so much work! And I once flashed my husband so he could explain his physical and emotional reaction. Only I still couldn’t drag much info out of him. Guys are so weird about describing their emotions.
What do you like to read?
I like to read most anything as long as there’s a romance involved. Just depends on my mood whether I want steamy or sweet, paranormal or contemporary. I love urban fantasy, too. And I’m a sucker for anything that also makes me laugh.
Who is your favorite author and why? 
I change my answer all the time, because it’s just so hard to choose. The teacher’s aide in my fifth grade class handed me Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery one day. That series had a huge impact on me, as did that teacher.
Now for the fun questions.  Let’s strip away the veil of invisibility. Do you have a day job alongside writing and will you tell us about it?
My other day job is being a mom. I excel in embarrassing my 10 year old at school drop offs, by hugging her and singing and generally being weird, and I’ve been known to play some pretty wicked games of army guy with my 4 year old son. My middle daughter, who’s 7, loves Katy Perry, and we get glammed up rockstar style and have KP dance parties.
If you weren’t a writer, what career might you have chosen?
I used to want to be a clothing designer. I still love fashion and SHOES!
Who is your favorite superhero (or heroine)? Can be from a comic book, movie, novel, cartoon, video game or anywhere else heroes reign.
Hmm. Probably Storm from XMen. I used to pretend I could control the weather, so I thought she was super cool.
Your favorite book hero? My first book boyfriend was Nat from The Witch of Blackbird Pond, so I’m gonna go with him.
You finally have an evening free to spend any way you want. Money is no object. Where do you go? What would you do?
There’s a restaurant called The Green Flash on Pacific Beach in San Diego. My husband and I used to spend Valentine’s Day and our anniversaries there. I’d like to go back there with him, then walk along the beach. Maybe catch a movie after.
You’ve been gifted (or cursed) with the ability to shift into another form by a witch. What kind of shifter are you? Why?
Can I be a gryphon? I’d like to fly and always thought they were cool.
Thanks so much for being my guest today! Anything else you’d like to share with my readers?  Don’t forget to give us links to your website etc.
I love fellow readers! They’re just super cool. Hope you all find a romance to get swept away in!
https://twitter.com/CindiMadsen  (I’m on there a LOT! Come find me J)
Can I be a gryphon? I’d like to fly and always thought they were cool.
Thanks so much for being my guest today! Anything else you’d like to share with my readers?  Don’t forget to give us links to your website etc.
I love fellow readers! They’re just super cool. Hope you all find a romance to get swept away in!
https://twitter.com/CindiMadsen  (I’m on there a LOT! Come find me J)

 GIVEAWAY INFORMATION:
Cindi is giving away a $25 Amazon gift card, a cute fish figurine, 2 e-copies of Falling for her Fiance, 2 e-copies of All the Broken Pieces and 1 e-copy of Act Like You Love Me.
The fish figurine and gift card giveaway is US only but e-book giveaways are international.
Rafflecopter Code:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Cindi Madsen sits at her computer every chance she gets, plotting revising, and falling in love with her characters. Sometimes it makes her a crazy person. Without it, she’d be even crazier. She has way too many shoes, but can always find a reason to buy a new pretty pair, especially if they’re sparkly, colorful, or super tall. She loves music, dancing, and wishes summer lasted all year long. She lives in Colorado (where summer is most definitely NOT all year long) with her husband and three children. She is the author of YA novelsAll the Broken Piecesand Demons of the Sun, bestselling short romance Falling for Her Fiancéand the women’s fiction novel Cinderella Screwed Me Over.
ACT LIKE YOU LOVE ME official Blurb:
All’s fair in acting and amore…
Brynn McAdams isn’t the awkward drama geek she was in high school—she’s grown up and confident, or at least she likes to think so. But when her old crush, the impossibly handsome and impossibly unattainable Sawyer Raines, comes back to town to direct her community play, Brynn finds herself determined to be someone other than the girl he doesn’t even recognize. Good thing she’s an excellent actress.
After his bad breakup in NYC, the last thing Sawyer wants is to get involved with another actress. But the glamorous and beautiful Brynn draws him in, even though as her director, he knows she’s off-limits. There’s just something about the woman that feels…familiar. Like home.
As Brynn’s lies start to snowball, she struggles to stop acting and come clean. But what if Sawyer is already falling for the fake Brynn, not the Brynn she truly is?
ACT LIKE YOU LOVE ME  buy links:
FALLING FOR HER FIANCE Links:
Additional links to Cindi’s pages:
Act Like You Love Me by Cindi Madsen
Blog Tour
BLOG TOUR SCHEDULE
 June 10th, 2013 (Monday)          
Bibliophilia, Please        
 June 10th, 2013 (Monday)          
Mama’s Reading Break 
June 10th, 2013 (Monday)           
My Book Addiction         
 June 11th, 2013 (Tuesday)          
The Book Cellar
 June 11th, 2013 (Tuesday)          
Millie Romano  
 June 12th, 2013 (Wednesday)   
Kindle and Me  
 June 12th, 2013 (Wednesday)   
Brynna Curry’s In Shadows         
 June 13th, 2013 (Thursday)       
Cocktails and Books       
 June 13th, 2013 (Thursday)       
The Autumn Review      
 June 14th, 2013 (Friday)             
Coffee, Books and Me    
               
 June 17th, 2013 (Monday)          
Fade Into Fantasy           
 June 18th, 2013 (Tuesday)         
Always YA at Heart        
 June 19th, 2013 (Wednesday)   
Book Sniffers Anonymous            
 June 19th, 2013 (Wednesday)   
Romantic Reads and Such           
 June 20th, 2013 (Thursday)       
Manga Maniac Cafe        
 June 21st, 2013 (Friday)              
Book Loving Mom